Impact of COVID-19 on the Group's activity

The Looping group continues to follow, day after day and with the greatest attention, the evolution of Covid-19 and its consequences on its activity.

Impact of COVID-19 on the Group's activity

The group's top priority is the health of its employees, customers and all the people with whom the group and each of its attraction interact.

Paris, April 1st, 2020 - The Looping group continues to follow, day after day and with the greatest attention, the evolution of Covid-19 and its consequences on its activity. These consequences will obviously strongly depend on the duration of the containment period we are going through, its impact on the economy and the period necessary for the activity to return to its pre-crisis rhythm. The group's top priority is the health of its employees, customers and all the people with whom the group and each of its attraction interact.

The Looping group has to face the cessation of its activities just as the season was just beginning. In accordance with the decisions taken by the various countries in which the group is present, Looping closed the attractions that were open and postponed the opening of its other sites. Decisions to reopen will be taken on a case-by-case basis, depending on the authorizations of the public authorities.

The group has put in place a certain number of measures, such as short-time working for a large part of its teams, to adapt to this situation without affecting its ability to reopen its sites under good conditions as soon as the situation allows.

In addition, the investments planned for this season are currently being examined very carefully in order to postpone what can be done, in compliance with the partner companies and the group's commitments and without affecting the strengthening of the attractiveness of its sites.

The group is extremely confident in its ability to cope with this health crisis and to take advantage of the upturn in activity as soon as it occurs in order to resume its growth rate.

Impact du COVID-19 sur l'activité du Groupe

Le groupe Looping continue de suivre, jour après jour et avec la plus grande attention, l’évolution du Covid-19 et ses conséquences sur son activité.

Impact du COVID-19 sur l'activité du Groupe

La priorité absolue du groupe est la santé de ses collaborateurs, de ses clients et de l’ensemble des personnes avec lesquelles le groupe et chacun de ses sites interagissent.

Paris, le 1er avril 2020 – Le groupe Looping continue de suivre, jour après jour et avec la plus grande attention, l’évolution du Covid-19 et ses conséquences sur son activité. Celles-ci vont évidemment fortement dépendre de la durée de la période de confinement que nous traversons, de son impact sur l’économie et de la période nécessaire pour que l’activité retrouve son rythme d’avant crise. La priorité absolue du groupe est la santé de ses collaborateurs, de ses clients et de l’ensemble des personnes avec lesquelles le groupe et chacun de ses sites interagissent.

Le groupe Looping doit faire face à l’arrêt de ses activités alors que la saison débutait à peine. Conformément aux décisions prises par les différents pays dans lesquels le groupe est présent, Looping a fermé les sites qui étaient ouverts et différé l’ouverture de ses autres sites. Les décisions de réouverture se prendront, au cas par cas, en fonction des autorisations des pouvoirs publics.

Le groupe a mis en place un certain nombre de dispositions telles que le recours au chômage partiel pour une grande partie de ses équipes, pour s’adapter à cette situation sans affecter sa capacité à rouvrir ses sites dans de bonnes conditions dès que la situation le permettra.

De plus, les investissements programmés pour cette saison font actuellement l’objet d’un examen très attentif afin de décaler ce qui peut l’être, dans le respect des entreprises partenaires et des engagements du groupe et sans affecter le renforcement de l’attractivité de ses sites.

Le groupe est extrêmement confiant dans sa capacité à faire face à cette crise sanitaire et à profiter de la reprise d’activité dès qu’elle se présentera afin de reprendre son rythme de croissance.